Your Cart: 0 items - £0.00 0

Reviews

Groves Hall Bed and Breakfast

Visitors' Reviews

Luxury Accommodation

Accommodation Availability

M T W T F S S
Loading...
<< Previous | Next >>
  1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31  

Please browse through the following reviews from some of the happy visitors to Groves Hall.

November 2019.

What a Gem we’ve found in Whitby… The location and the property was stunning… we booked a twin room at Groves Hall and when we turned up our amazing hosts Numi and Charles told us that we also got the lounge area complete with a log burning open fire to relax in blew us away… our beds were the comfiest we have slept in by far  and the bathroom was large and very clean with a great shower over bath and a heated towel rail for when you had done… and what about the breakfast i hear you say…. well it was flippin fantastic and the coffee… OMG the best coffee ever…. we didn’t think our stay could get any better until the second morning we went outside before breakfast to be greeted by wild deer foraging in the orchard WOW…. The grounds to the property are just as stunning… with seven acres of beauty to get lost in and so much to see, smell and enjoy including their own private stretch of river at the bottom of the garden which you can fish for salmon and sea trout… if your a train buff then heck yes they have them too, steam trains run regular along the side of the river… to sum up… it was like going home to visit your parents and been spoiled rotten…. would we go again i hear you ask…. hell yes, we’ve already booked from the end of May. Numi and Charles from our hearts THANK YOU and we will see you again soon x

————————————————————————————————

October 2019

The property was amazing, very clean and extremely comfortable. The hosts were amazing and very attentive.

———————————————————————————————

October 2019

Our hosts were extremely welcoming and made us feel like valued guests in their home. Loved the accommodation at Groves Hall, with its vintage feel and contemporary accents. The house is set in beautiful tiered gardens offering a haven for birds. We didn’t venture down to the River Esk  that runs through the gardens but in the summer I can imagine enjoying a restful afternoon on the bank.

————————————————————————————————

October 2019

Just Great nice House   very nice picture of the house Plus the Pleasure to see the Trains down at the Bottom of the Garden Nice Host’s

————————————————————————————————–

September 2019

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Groves Hall. Location, our host Numi, the old world feel of the whole house, antiques that filled the house and were in use, (not just there to be admired), the wonderful garden, breakfast on the terrace, the little sitting room we had all to ourselves, the cats and much more. Breakfast menu is extensive. Numi is such a great chirpy person and really seems to love what she does. Location was well situated as base to visit the moors and also head to Whitby and the sea.

————————————————————————————————

September 2019

Beautiful place in a very quiet area. Awesome views from the gardens and owners who can’t do enough for you.

———————————————————————————————–

September 2019

Numi & Charles are fantastic hosts. They were extremely welcoming & accommodating. Nothing was a problem at all. Everything was fantastic, from the rooms to breakfast. Oh & the beds were divine to sleep on.

——————————————————————————————————-

August 2019

Visited last year and wanted to return. Lovely hosts. Relaxing breakfast in the beautiful garden.

——————————————————————————————————

August 2019

The incredible owners who know how to make you feel at home. The warm welcome with a wow factor. The remarkable place full of charm. The delicious break fast. The breathtaking view over the valley. The quietness in the lovely garden. …. Everything from start to finish!

——————————————————————————————————

August 2019

Incredible place – what experienced travellers look for yet rarely find – a place full of charm, history and character in a stunning location. Plus incredible owners who know how to make you feel at home.

——————————————————————————————————–

August 2019

Very welcoming I would highly recommend Grove Hall. There is also a secure place to leave your motorbike. I will definitely be going back on my next visit to Whitby.

———————————————————————————————————–

July 2019

Delightful stay in Numi and Charles’ house. Our hosts welcomed us warmly, with tea in the garden. The grounds and the house decorations were exactly to our taste – carefully thought-out and executed but with no rigidity; a real home. The room was very comfortable, with a great view onto the garden and, further away, the North York Moors steam railway. Breakfast to die for – both full English, for me, and a lighter version, based on fresh fruit and delicious crêpes, for my partner. Idealy situated for visiting Whitby, Robin Hood”s Bay and the villages in the North York Moors. A definite “must stay here again”.

——————————————————————————————————

July 2019

This was our 2nd time with Numi and Charles, we really appreciated there company, we really enjoyed our stay for 2 nights they are lovely and kind Hosts, the breakfast was brilliant, I couldn’t thank them enough for what they did for us, and we will definitely be returning again, I would recommend friends and family to come and stay with them.

———————————————————————————————–

July 2019

Only one word to describe our stay and that is EXCELLENT.

How to book a bed and breakfast stay

Prior booking by credit/debit card preferred.
Call us on 07717 407 567 or 01947 810765

Special Offer

November 2019 to January 2020:  £92 per night, booked through the website. Call 01947 810765 or email: info@thestonehouse.co.uk

3 nights £255, and four nights £350

Accommodation Terms and Conditions